Pausing The Monday Byte

Happy New Year!

Hey friends!

First off, Happy New Year! Hope you have lots of ambitious goals for 2024.

I wanted to let you know that I’m putting The Monday Byte on pause.

What does that mean exactly?

You won’t be hearing me each week. So this is the last Monday Byte you’ll get until I decide whether or not to pick this back up.

Why?

I started this newsletter for a couple reasons:

  • I wanted to learn more about newsletters

  • I wanted to help folks get better at English

  • I wanted to share programming resources

But now I’m rethinking where I want to put my energy and unfortunately, it’s not in The Monday Byte right now.

Having a full-time job and a family means I have to very intentional with my time and projects. And without a clear path to revenue (ads or selling a course one day), it’s hard to justify continuing this.

What should I do to improve my English?

I have two things to recommend:

  1. freeCodeCamp’s English curriculum - it just came out and looks super promising!

  2. The Developing Dev Newsletter - if I were a mid-level or even senior-level engineer who wanted to level up, this is the newsletter I’d subscribe to. It’s all in English by a native so you’ll get your English fix too 🙂

     

Is this the end? Should I unsubscribe?

No! You can reply here if you want to chat with me about something and I’ll do my best to help. I’ll still be active on Twitter (@jsjoeio mostly).

And there’s a chance I find someone to take over this newsletter and take it to the next level! If that’s you, or something you know, please get in touch!

Until then, happy coding!

Joe

Reply

or to participate.